Skiing in the Kleinwalsertal

It's curtains up for endless skiing fun

A snow covered winter idyll framed by a fantastic mountain panorama, feet firmly fixed on the boards and the world is at your feet...

Embedded in the Kanzelwand, Ifen, Walmendingerhorn and Heuberg mountains the ski region stretches out over the whole Kleinwalsertal with perfect conditions for skiing fun. In just a few minutes from our Hotel you can reach the Walmendingerhornbahn valley station - there's nothing to stand in the way of unlimited skiing fun!

With the connection to Oberstdorf you can ski in the largest Austrian-German ski region in the Kleinwalsertal. The 2-country ski region guarantees snow surety from December until April and can quite rightly be described as a "snow hole".

A very special innovation is the Kleinwalsertal-Oberstdorf ski pass. With one single ski pass you can use 47 lifts with over 120 km of slopes in the Kleinwalsertal and Oberstorf. As well as the comprehensive complete card, the Kleinwalsertal-Oberstdorf ski pass, there are also tickets for the individual ski regions.


Skifahrer bei Sonnenuntergang

Ski passes for your winter in the Kleinwalsertal

Ski-Oberstdorf-Kleinwalsertal: 2 Countries - 1 Skiing Experience

You have the choice - everyone will find the right slopes here to suit them. The "Skihoch2" season card is valid for all 47 cable car and chair lifts in the Kleinwalsertal and in Oberstdorf.

The location of the ski and snowboard region at between 815 and 2.224 m high gurantees not only excellent snow conditions in the summit areas from December until May, but also has an all round favourable climate!

  • Runs at all levels of difficulty
  • Ideal for families
  • about 20 km of "black runs" and deep snow runs for experienced skiers

more information

Skiregion in the Kleinwalsertal

Our local ski region: The Walmendingerhorn
Just a few minutes away from the Hotel Alte Krone you can set off with the Walmendingerhornbahn into a perfect skiing day at airy heights. Once up there enjoy the fantastic panoramic views first! This superb ski region with its manageable and varied slopes has something to suit everyone and is an absolute paradise for carvers and boarders. It definitely makes you want more and attracts deep snow fans and freestylers with its gentle off-piste powder slopes.

Heuberg Arena
In the Heuberg-Arena ski region ski fans will find themselves on the sunny side of the valley. From the mountain station all routes open up - whether over the wide ski run to Mittelberg or via the new combined lift to Riezlern. The Heuberg ski region comprises nine perfectly prepared slopes and offers optimal conditions for families and winter sport enthusiasts.

Kleinwalsertal von oben
Ifen Bergbahn

Ifen
The Ifen ski region is at 2.228 metes high and is the second largest in the Kleinwalsertal with a particularly calm and tranquil atmosphere.  25 km of well prepared slopes offer a diverse terrain for all skiers and just right for everyone.

Since winter 2016/17 a new era has begun at the Ifen: The old ski drag lift between the Ifenhütte and the mountain railway was pulled down and replaced by an engageable 6-seat chair lift - the new Olympiabahn - which leads from the valley to right above the mountain rescue hut. Moreover, a new modern artificial snowblower system with sewage pipe and drinking water pipeline to the mountain station Hahnenköpfle was built thanks to which 13 km can be provided with artificial snow.

Kanzelwand
Plenty of natural snow and one of the most modern snow making machines in the Alps make sure that the Kanzelwand is a dream in white throughout the whole winter. Skiers and snowboarders will find 24 variety packed kilometers of slopes and numerous mogul slopes for fun. At the Easypark fun park, the Almdudler Fellhornpark and the Crystal Ground boarder park, both beginners and experienced skiers can have great fun practicing their lines and jumps.

Nebelhorn
From the top of the mountain Nebelhorn – fondly called „terrace of the Alps“ – skiers can admire over 400 spectacular summits and explore the highest skiing area in the Allgäu on slopes with guaranteed snow. Until the beginning of May 13 kilometres of slopes and 7,5 kilometres of downhill runs promise pure skiing pleasure for wintersport fans.

Ski tours - Winter pleasure on silent soles

On ski tours you can take in the snow covered landscape with every step and savour the peace and tranquility in the mountains. With skins on the skis you can conquer the snow covered upward slopes and scale the mountains. It's often  a sweat-inducing activity, but definitely well worth it.

Once you reach the summit you'll feel proud and awestruck. Your efforts will be rewarded with a fascinating and breath-taking view of the Walser mountain panorama and clear mountain air.

On the descent back down you can make the first tracks in the fresh powder snow and experience a very special type of skiing pleasure. But beware, the areas away from the secured and marked pistes are full of risks. For tours in the Kleinwalsertal region we strongly recommend a mountain, ski, or winter guide as they are familiar with the dangers and characteristics of the snow and the area. Avalanche equipment is a necessary part of the sports equipment required for touring.
 

Some tour tips for your ski tours in the Kleinwalsertal valley:

  • Berlingersköpfle: The ski tour to the Berlingersköpfle is a lovely and easy venture across gently inclining open slopes and through thinned out forests. 
  • Falzer Kopf - Steinmandl: A lovely medium to difficult ski tour circuit with particular attractive high landscapes, two lovely 300 hm runs, two summits and two wonderful places to stop at during the tour.
  • The Large Widderstein: This especially beautiful summit with its fantastic views is possible to reach on skis on this very challenging ski tour. A racy and steep tour for experienced ski tourers.
Skitourengeher

Skifahren & Skitouren

Vorhang auf für grenzenloses Skivergnügen

Eine verschneite Winteridylle umrahmt von einem fantastischen Bergpanorama und an den Füßen die Bretter, die die Welt bedeuten ...

Eingebettet in die Berge Kanzelwand, Ifen, Walmendingerhorn und Heuberg erstreckt sich das Skigebiet über das ganze Kleinwalsertal und lockt mit perfekten Bedingungen zum Skivergnügen. In nur wenigen Minuten erreichen Sie von unserem Hotel aus die Talstation der Walmendingerhornbahn - unbegrenztem Skigenuss steht nichts mehr im Wege!

Durch die Fusion mit Oberstdorf können Sie beim Skifahren im Kleinwalsertal im größten österreichisch-deutschen Skigebiet Ihre Schwünge ziehen. Die 2-Länder-Skiregion garantiert Schneesicherheit von Dezember bis April und kann zurecht als "Schneeloch" bezeichnet werden.

Eine Innovation der besonderen Art ist der Skipass Kleinwalsertal-Oberstdorf. Mit einem einzigen Skispass können 47 Liftanlagen mit über 120 km Pisten im Kleinwalsertal und Oberstorf genutzt werden. Neben der übergreifenden Gesamtkarte, dem Skipass Kleinwalsertal-Oberstdorf, gibt es auch Tickets für die einzelnen Skigebiete. 


Skifahrer bei Sonnenuntergang

Skipässe für Ihren Winter im Kleinwalsertal


Ski-Oberstdorf-Kleinwalsertal:  2 Länder - 1 Skierlebnis

Sie haben die Wahl - Für jeden Geschmack steht hier das passende Pistenangebot zur Verfügung. Die Saisonkarte "Skihoch2" ist gültig an allen 47 Bahnen und Liften im Kleinwalsertal und in Oberstdorf. Die Lage der Ski- und Snowboardgebiete von 815 bis 2.224 m garantiert nicht nur ausgezeichnete Schneeverhältnisse in den Gipfelbereichen von Dezember bis Anfang Mai, sondern auch ein rundum gesundes Klima!

  • Abfahrten in jedem Schwierigkeitsgrad
  • Ideal für Familien
  • ca. 20 km "schwere Pisten" und Tiefschneeabfahrten für Könner

mehr Infos

Skigebiete im Kleinwalsertal


Unser Hausskigebiet: Walmendingerhorn
Nur wenige Minuten vom Hotel Alte Krone entfernt starten Sie mit der Walmendingerhornbahn in einen perfekten Skitag in luftigen Höhen. Oben angekommen heißt es angesichts des tollen Panoramas erst einmal innehalten und die Aussicht genießen! Das feine Skigebiet mit seinen überschaubaren und abwechslungsreichen Pisten lässt Skifahrerherzen höher schlagen und ist als Paradies unter Carvern und Boardern bekannt.

Heuberg Arena
Im Skigebiet Heuberg-Arena befinden sich Pistenfans auf der Sonnenseite des Tales. Von der Bergstation aus stehen Ihnen alle Wege offen – ob über den Skigleitweg nach Mittelberg oder via der neuen Kombibahn Parsenn bis nach Riezlern. Das Skigebiet Heuberg Arena besteht aus neun perfekt präparierten Pisten und bietet optimale Bedingungen für Familien und Wintersportbegeisterte.

Kleinwalsertal von oben
Ifen Bergbahn

Ifen
Das Skigebiet am 2.228 Meter hoch gelegenen Ifen ist zwar das zweitgrößte im Kleinwalsertal, es geht hier aber eher ruhig und beschaulich zu. Die 25 km bestens präparierten Pisten am markanten Felsrücken des Ifen bieten ein abwechslungsreiches Terrain für alle Skifahrer und halten für jeden das Richtige bereit.

Seit Winter 2016/17 hat einen neue Ära am Ifen begonnen: Der Kurvenschlepplift zwischen Ifenhütte und Bergstation wurde abgerissen und durch eine kuppelbare 6er Sesselbahn - die neue Olympiabahn - vom Tal bis oberhalb der Bergwachthütte ersetzt. Außerdem wurde eine moderne Beschneiungsanalge inklusive Abwasser- und Trinkwasserleitung zur Bergstation Hahnenköpfle gebaut. Dadurch können jetzt 13 Pistenkilometer beschneit werden.

Kanzelwand
Frau Holle und eine der modernsten Beschneiungsanlagen der Alpen sorgen an der Kanzelwand den ganzen Winter über für einen Traum aus Weiß. Skifahrern und Snowboardern stehen an der Kanzelwand 24 variantenreiche Pistenkilometer und zahlreiche aufregende Buckelpisten zur Verfügung. Im Easypark, Almdudler Fellhornpark und Crystal Cround können Nachwuchstalente und Profis ihre besten Jumps und Lines zeigen.

Nebelhorn
Von der liebevoll genannten "Tribüne der Alpen" kann man über 400 Gipfel bestaunen und auf schneesicheren Pisten das höchstgelegen Skigebiet des Allgäus erkunden. Mit 13 Pistenkilometern und einer 7,5 km langen Talabfahrt genießen Wintersportfreunde hier feinsten Skigenuss bis Anfang Mai.

Skitouren - Wintergenuss auf leisen Sohlen

Beim Skitourengehen erleben Sie Schritt für Schritt die verschneite Landschaft und spüren die Ruhe der Berge. Mit Aufstiegsfellen an den Skiern werden schneebedeckte Hänge bezwungen und Berge erklommen. Oftmals eine schweißtreibende Angelegenheit, die sich aber definitiv lohnt.

Ziehen Sie bei der Abfahrt die ersten Spuren in den frischen Pulverschnee und erleben Sie so ein besonderes Skivergnügen. Doch Achtung, abseits der befestigten und markierten Pisten lauert die weiße Gefahr. Für das Tourengehen im Kleinwalsertal empfehlen wir einen Berg-, Ski- oder Winterwanderführer, der mit der Beschaffenheit des Schnees vertraut und ortskundig ist. Die (Lawinen-) Ausrüstung gehört neben den Sportgeräten selbst ebenfalls zum Standard-Equipment.


Tourentipps für Ihre Skitour im Kleinwalsertal:

  • Berlingersköpfle: Die Skitour auf das Berlingersköpfle ist eine nette und einfache Unternehmung über sanft geneigte, freie Hänge und durch lichten Wald.
  • Falzer Kopf - Steinmandl: Eine herrliche, mittelschwere Skitouren-Runde mit hohem landschaftlichem Reiz, zwei schönen 300 Hm-Abfahrten, zwei Gipfeln und zwei wunderbaren Einkehrmöglichkeiten.
Skitourengeher